Submitted By: Sherri Turner

About: Dr. Howard Wightman

During Convocation on May 15 and 16, Acadia University will grant honorary degrees to six outstanding individuals who have made significant contributions to society through their work in communities near and far and their advocacy to build a better life for others. They include: Lynn Jones, Rev. Gato Munyamasoko, Dr. Dale Frail (’83), Dr. Deborah MacLatchy (’85), Dr. Howard Wightman, and Stephen Wetmore (’76). Full media release: